» News

Hall of Fame & Awards Committees Seek Nominations

May 15, 2012 01:46 PM
USTA Southwest is putting out the call from our members and member organizations to help increase the pool of nominees for our Hall of Fame and Southwest Annual Awards.
Let your voice be heard and let us know who you feel is deserving! Help us choose quality organizations, volunteers and players for these prestigious annual awards as well as award past contributors and players for our section's highest honor, the Hall of Fame. 

USTA Southwest Members are encouraged to send in recommendations for Hall of Fame nominees by August 1, 2012. 
To learn more about the induction process for Southwest Hall of Famers, click HERE.
Past Hall of Fame inductees have included Grand Slam champions like Margaret Osborne duPont and Jim Grabb, and former USTA national presidents Les Snyder, Jr. and Gordon Jorgensen, as well as many terrific past players, coaches and volunteers. 
To view the criteria for the USTA Southwest Hall of Fame, click HERE
Section Awards nominees are due in by August 15, 2012  to their local District Awards chairperson. 

For a list of our 13 Section awards and the district chairs to contact as well as the criteria and nomination forms for each award, click HERE 
Award Winners and the 2012 Hall of Fame class will be recognized at the Annual Meeting, October 26-27, with the Awards Banquet held Saturday, October 27 in El Paso. 

Nominate a deserving candidate now! 

For more details on USTA Southwest Annual Awards, contact awards chairperson Matt Gleason at saztennis@gmail.com.  

For more information on the USTA Southwest Hall of Fame, contact Hall of Fame chair Richard Johnson at