» News

Summer JTT Wraps Up!

July 24, 2012 01:36 PM
The NNMTA Summer Jr. Team Tennis Season wrapped up this weekend at Jerry Cline with some great tennis.  Three 12U teams, seven 14U teams and thirteen 18U teams competed for the title of JTT Champion in their respective divisions.  Both the winner and finalist will advance to the Southwest Section Jr. Team Tennis Sectionals in Tucson, August 10-12. 
The LPTA Advanced 18s will also attend JTT Sectionals as the local league winner of the 18 Advanced Division.  The Lobo 18 Advanced Team includes Stacy Pollack, Melissa Pick, Donna Shockley, Rand Briggs, Michael Tran, Dane Paulsen, Conner Sieck and Eli Echt-Wilson.  The LPTA Advanced team is coached by Christine Paulsen. 
Here are the final results from the JTT Playoffs this past weekend:
18U Division:
Tanoan defeated Academy 31-19
Tanoan Team members shown in the photo below and to the left included: 
Team manager David Krauss, Ben Krauss, Louisa Mackenzie, Micaela Seazzu, Maddie Salazar, Gavin Korsan, Shepard Moore, Christian Fitzgerald, Clare and Caroline Donahue, Henry Collis and Coach Andy Cramer.  Photo by Jim Mackenzie.
Academy Team members shown below to the right include:
Ben Petry, Ingrid Mauricio, Paige Renkin, Alex Dunning, Elaine Korsan, Helen Nordquist, Mason Mellott and Coach Susanne Korsan.  Not shown is Clay Space. Photo by Cee Ann Vaughan.
14U Intermediate:
LPTA Stansifer defeated LPTA Eric 34-12
LPTA Team Stansifer members are shown below in the photo to the left and include:
Lindsay McMillan, Abigail Nielsen, Danielle Varro, Kate Keeling, Jack Daly, George Brunacini, and William Bixler.  Also shown is Coach Matt Neeld.  Not shown are teammates David Atkin and Sewit Yohannes and team manager Beth Keeling.
LPTA Team Eric members are shown below in the photo to the right and include: 
Front row:  Coleton and Hunter Hootman, Mikayla Herrera, Maddie and Cienna Chavez. 
Back row:  Heather Holmes, Cyrus Madrid, Coach Eric Hagenimana, Samantha Andrews, and Thomas Donahue.
Not shown are team managers Ali Hootman and Nicole Andrews. 
12U Division:
TCA Hot Cheetos defeated La Cueva Bears 32-10
TCA Hot Cheetos Team members shown in the photo below and left include Coach Dee Burton, Coleton and Hunter Hootman, Maria Behrend, Mikayla Herrera, Cienna and Maddie Chavez, Cas Baker and Team Mom Maryanne Chavez.  Not shown are Milo Burton, Isabella Muth, and Max Cassady.  Photo by Ali Hootman.
La Cueva Bears Team members shown in the photo below and right include, from left to right, Michelle Casanova, behind her Ricardo Casanova, Cortenay Leonard, peeking thru are Francis Bui and Noah Rodney, Julian Lee, Kallista Kunzler, and Libby Vaughan.  Coach Dick Johnson stands behind them.  Not shown are Georgia Harris and Carl Doutt. Photo by Cee Ann Vaughan.