» News

2014 Annual Award Winners Selected

October 28, 2014 12:10 PM

Sectional and Local Award Winners

Family of the Year - David Sims Family

Tournament Enrichment - Cee Ann Vaughan

NJTL Chapter of the Year - Jerry Cline

Outstanding Contributor to League Tennis - Joe Felice

Event of the Year - Angel Fire Resort, Brett Hall, Texas Shootout

Local Award Winners

Adult Player of the Year - Rocky Royer 

Greg Woodruff Sportsmanship Award - Mark Thompson

Community Tennis Volunteer - Enrique Aguilar

Media. Lifetime Achievement  - Toby Smith

Coach of the Year - Dick Johnson

Dianne Miller Courage in Tennis - Tom Arnold
Member Organization - Tanoan Country Club

Special Recognition "Friend of Court" - Wendell Barnett

Special Recognition "Presidents Award" - Doug Oltmans

Special Recognition "Outstanding Service" - Bill and Gail Long

 Dick Gorman Grand Prix Journeyman - Josh Hull (7Events)

Dick Gorman Grand Prix High Point Female - Kym Burnett (28Points)

Dick Gorman Grand Prix High Point Male - Josh Hull (44Points) 


Special Local Junior Award Winners

Junior Male Player of the Year Ted Russell Award - Dane Paulsen

Junior Female Player of the Year Mary Margaret Torres Award - Melissa Pick

Junior Sportsmanship Talbert Award - Eli Echt-Wilson


Boys 16-18 Sportsmanship - Jhah Detvongsa

Girls 16-18 Sportsmanship - Caroline Donahue

Boys 12-14 Sportsmanship - William Bloodworth 

Girls 12-14 Sportsmanship - Emily Sims


Jr. Grand Prix Journeyman - Adomas Skada (6Events)  

Jr. Grand Prix High Point Girls - Karina Scheller & Maddy Chavez (15Points) 

Jr. Grand Prix High Point Boys - Coleton & Hunter Hootman (25Points)