» News

USTA Junior Players on Tennis Scholarships Fall 2010

May 30, 2010 07:49 PM

This is a list of former or current USTA Southwest junior players who will begin playing college on tennis scholarship in the fall of 2010.

Players are listed by their HIGH SCHOOL graduation year. Many of these represent verbal committments, which are non-binding.

Know of any players not on this list, or any corrections/changes that need to be made? Send player information to sikes@southwest.usta.com. JPEG photos of players are welcome, too. 

For player additions or changes, please include the following player information:  
*Player college or university name to be attended or currently attending
*Player's high school name, location and year of high school graduation

USTA Southwest College Commitment List - Class of 2010

Billy Pecor - Notre Dame
Dominic Bermudez - Northern Arizona
Mario Urquidi - University of Arizona
Mitch McDaniels - University of New Mexico
Alex Lineberry - Air Force Academy
Dan Hyman - Wright State
Eric Chalmers - Seattle University
Lorenz Laurel - Creighton
Chris Salvatore - Creighton
Chris Lefky - Creighton
Ahmad Saleem - Grand Canyon University
Jacob Spizman - Grand Canyon University
Richie Snelling - Grand Canyon University
Colton Heinrich - Friends University
Cory Cockrell - Friends University
James Carr - College of Coastal Georgia
Jeremy Shapiro - Occidental College
Kevin Siebs - Occidental College
Austin Hooker - Furman University
Kyle Ogren - Mesa Community College
Conner Masciotra - Hartford

Kelsey Lawson - DePaul
Carrie Schuler - Hawaii Pacific
Emily Harris - Azuza Pacific
Lauren Pick - Colorado State University
Cassie Hochwalt - Austin Peay
Cassi Kovac - Navy
Natalie Martin - Seattle University
Shannon Contreras - Dominican University